top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMallory Felt

Who am I?


Welcome to the Mental Wellness website! My name is Mallory Felt. I am the School Social Worker for the Parkers Prairie School District. I will be running this website and so I thought I should probably start off by introducing myself. I am a Licensed Independent Clinical Social Worker (LICSW). I received my Bachelor’s Degree in Social Work from Minnesota State University Moorhead and received my Master’s Degree in Social Work from the University of North Dakota. I have experience in providing family therapy, group therapy, couples counseling, and individual therapy (working with young children, teens, and adults of all ages). I also have experience working for the State of Minnesota at a behavioral health hospital, which provided me with a great learning experience working with people living with severe mental illness. I most enjoy working with children which is why I feel blessed to have the position that I do, working with both elementary and high school age students. I am super passionate about my job and value the skills related to communication, self-regulation, and self-care. I hope that this website can provide information helpful to both students and families that may be struggling with issues related to mental health and act as a resource for moving forward. I am here for you!

63 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page