top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMallory Felt

Thank You and Goodbye

It is difficult to even begin writing this final post. I have loved working for the Parkers Prairie School District and have loved my time with the students, faculty, and families. My final advice to those that have followed this page is to live in the present. Focus on what you have, not on what you have lost or have gone without. Choose to find the joy, and to find happiness in each day. If you are struggling, please recognize that we are not meant to go through hardships alone. It is okay to reach out for help and it is okay to need help! I hope that this summer can bring you all some peace and time to recharge and that next school year can bring back a beautiful sense of normalcy.


Mike, myself, and the kids are going to be moving to my hometown of Benson, MN. There, Mike will continue to teach Physical Education and coach, Ellis will start Kindergarten with his cousins, and I will be staying home with Wilhelmina and Dagney. I plan to dive deeper into my online work with Educators First. Educators First is an online membership program where school staff can find emotional support and education. This is something that I have become very passionate about and am excited to focus on in the upcoming year!


I hope to stay in touch with those that I have worked with for years and am excited to see what the future holds for Parkers Prairie School District.



-Mallory

29 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page