top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMallory Felt

My hopes for this website

Updated: Mar 26, 2020

Hello! In going with the introduction theme, I also wanted to share what my hopes are for this website. Last year was my first year working for a school district. Taking time off from working with students is not something that I have ever been used to and I found that it was not something that I necessarily felt comfortable with. Because of that, I began thinking of how I could still reach people (students, parents, etc) when away from work. My hope for this website is that it can act as a helpful resource in finding tools or ideas to assist in getting through a difficult time or a tough situation. I am also hoping that parents, students, and staff will feel comfortable in reaching out to me via the website to ask questions or get advice on different topics that they are experiencing some difficulty with. Ideally that would lead to a post that focuses on that problem area so that others can benefit from the resources shared and my professional opinion related to the topic. Please feel free to reach out so that I can post about topics that are relatable to what you are going through whether it be with you personally, your child, or your student!



47 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page